tomemos

September 26, 2005

On a hot summer night, would you offer your throat to the wolf with the red roses?

Filed under: IMs — tomemos @ 11:49 am

It’s been too long since I recorded AN IM CONVERSATION BETWEEN TOM AND JULIE, 9/26/05:

T: Good news! There’s a bobcat warning here at Palo Verde!

J: WHOA! That’s awesome!

J: How many bobcats are in your apartment?

T: I’m only in a double, so just three.

J: Hmm. Not bad.

J: I have four tornados in my house.

T: “Do not crouch down or bend over: The bobcat surmises that a human standing is just not the right shape for cat’s prey. On the other hand a person squatting or bending over looks like a four-legged prey animal.”

T: One, can a bobcat really “surmise” anything? Maybe it “deduces”? Two, is it my fault that bobcats are too stupid to recognize a rabbit or whatever?

J: This gets better and better. Yes. I’m going to GET DOWN ON ALL FOURS if I see an animal that wants to bite me.

T: “I will learn from the bobcats! Live among them and be their brother!”

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

